BEFORE YOU VENTURE INTO FISH FARMING BUSINESS, LEARN FROM MR Maaji’s…

Reinforced Fish Pond

OR ARE YOU INTERESTED IN GOING INTO ANY BUSINESS?

Please learn from Mr Maaji experience: this is written by Mr Abubakar Nasiru himself (aka Mr Maaji) and share to public here, by Made Easy Tarpaulin Fish Pond… And here is it:

“”””Good day guys. My names are abubakar Nasiru Suleiman. I have an interesting story to share. I reside and school at Abuja but I stay in nassarawa. My father is a retired custom officer. In 2009, he was introduced to cat fish business buy some guy. The guy convinced him to buy fish and breed. He told him how lucrative it was and every other sweet talk you know. He never told him so many key things he needed. So my father ignorantly decided to go into it. He established the pond in nassarawa, in a village called Toto. yes I mean a village(that’s his first mistake). He established 4 ponds. Each having the ability to carry nothing less than 3,000 fishes. But at a certain time, he converted one of the ponds to reservoir (because we were short of thanks. We they sell water). One faithful day, GBOAAAHHH,the pond just burst and all d water in it were over d place(thank god say person no dey there because as d pond break, d thin push water with blocks enter all our room. If to say person dey near d pond nkoh………but thank god sha). So remaining three ponds. Now he stocked 5000 fishes in the three ponds. When the man brought the fishes, they where tiny and could not be counted. But still he stocked them sha(we were still novice). So we feed them for almost 4 months. Just feeding them with food and no extra knowledge on anything. Now my dad, as a retired custom officer decided to use his PENSION, yes, pension money take invest in all these things. Now the house we stay is a big house. There is a pure water factory in it and there is good clean water. We encountered these problems

On Security—as important as it seems security brought us down. My step brother will always go into the pond, at night and steal the big ones and sell to different people at cheap rate (dat guy get mind ooo).

Made Easy Tarpaulin Pond
Made Easy Mobile Tarpaulin Fish Pond.

On Feeds
–– we just dey buy food any how without knowing how many bags of feeds are we supposed to give them for that month. We later ventured into local feeds without knowing when and the time we were supposed to give them the local feeds. And again, I no know how my dad do am but him go buy corn, grinded fish, blood mean and d rest. Plenty ooo. We decided to mix them. We miss them with shovel sef.lol. My dad. He had plans but executed them terribly. So when we feed them with the local feeds we will see the feeds sink. then when we drain, we go see the feeds don dissolve for inside water. Dem no go eatam at all because we got the FORMULA all wrong. (I know that one now but its late already).

On Marketing—-very important. As I was saying, he constructed the pond in nassarawa. Dose villagers no know d values of anything fish sef. Dem go dey prizam any how dem like. So we decided to carry dem to the next city which is Abuja. From that village to Abuja na 800 naira drive. We took the fishes there. Hmmmm. We sold it all sha.

But it will shock you that after everything my dad said he spent 3.5million on everything but all he could get was 26,000 naira. Yes. U heard me twenty six thousand naira only. Now the man don dey broke like anything. Funny enough na now him con dey get the right information. When money no dey.lol


After about 3 yrs. I did my i.t at ADP i.e agricultural dev project. I was taken to fishery dept. hmmmmm, I learned few things. I told my dad all I learnt like say make d man cry lol. He said he wished he knew all these, I simply told him say it happens to everyone. That’s life. Like this my guy said he lost 2m in just 2 and half years. the pond has been abandoned for 4 years, so as a zoologist and someone that did his industrial training at a fish pond, I want to make my dad’s dreams come through again. I want to go back and start again. I need help, Am just a 400l final year student. I will soon write my exams. I won go do this business again. I don’t want to repeat all what my father did. I need help from any person. What I need to know entirely about fish farm. “”””

The above is story of Mr Maaji, is written by Mr Maaji (Abubakar Nasiru) and share to the public here by Made Easy Tarpaulin Fish Pond… But I want to believe that, that shared story is a very touching story burning with lots of mistakes that could have been avoided if priority wasn’t misplaced; if he had learnt before venturing into the business…

Regardless of how much you have to invest in any business, either fish farming or any other, even if it’s a penny, you don’t give less priority to knowledge and technical know of the business. Every business has the hidden truth that everyone can not easily share with you fully, except you decide to give you time to study it first.

Fish farming for instance, many had rushed into it and rushed out lamenting. They venture into it out of hearsays, they heard fish Farming is very lucrative, but never take priority to learn it, they all think, fish fish FARMING is all about, getting pond, buy fingerlings, changing water and continue feeding them. If these is all you know about fish farming, you will fail woefully, no doubt about that.

In fact, we at Made Easy Tarpaulin Fish Pond have even come to realize that, some even venture into fish farming without even knowing that catfish has different species, and some are aware of this, but don’t know that each species has their uniqueness and method of culturing them.

Made Easy Tarpaulin Fish Pond manufacturing process.

Many just go online to ask random questions and start thinking they are well fitted to start. Before you start asking Google and online friend questions about the business, you need to learn somewhere first, then afterwards you begin to ask questions, so as to be sure of what you have learnt or just to update what you have learnt… And not the other way round. You don’t venture into any business with just hearsays or merely by internet knowledge!

Have you seen a successful fish farmer who venture into fish farming with internet knowledge, without a mentor or a coach?
Please tell me, have you? You need to learn first… Regardless of the cost of the knowledge, if the business worth it, then it’s knowledge first, if you don’t want to experience a jeopardy or what Mr Maaji’s Father experienced.

Life is all about making different choices, we at Made Easy Tarpaulin Fish Pond have used this write up to aid us in making best choice, it’s our choice to follow which ever part we want. And we wish you best in all your decisions.

Best regards,
Made Easy Tarpaulin Fish Pond,
While we sell tarpaulin fish pond, we also train on fish farming…
If interested in any our services, kindly call or whatsapp +2348161137111



Do you want to be receiving fish farming recommendation posts, tips, advice and updates in your email, directly? If yes, submit the email where you want to be receiving the updates.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started